Downe Township Municipal Court

Downe Township, NJ Municipal Court - 70 Fairton Gouldtown Road · Downe Township, New Jersey

Downe Township Municipal Court

View Larger Map

  • Municipal Court Address:
    70 Fairton Gouldtown Road
    Fairton, NJ 08320

  • Mailing Address:
    P.O. Box 240 - Fairton, NJ 08320

  • Phone:
    (856) 453-3157

  • Fax :
    (856) 451-8185

  • Town Website:

  • Session Hours :
    1st Wed., 5pm

  • Judge :
    Hon. John A. Casarow, Jr., J.M.C.

  • Prosecutor:
    Chris D'Arrigo, Esq.

  • Staff :
    Fairfield/Downe Joint Municipal Court - Megan M. Graff and Maryann Sheppard are the current deputy court administrators. The NJ state police can be reached at 856-785-0035

  • About Downe Township, NJ :
    Originally formed by Royal Charter as 'Downes' in 1748 is now Downe Township. Downe, NJ covers a large part of Cumberland County, totaling over fifty square miles. Even though this township is relatively large, it is the home to only 1,585 residents as of the 2010 census, making Downe a very comfortable and quiet place to live. Dennis Cook is the current mayor of this picturesque municipality. Richard DeVillasanta is the current CFO and clerk of Downe Township. Downe is part of the Vineland-Millville-Bridgeton Primary Metropolitan Statistical Area. Areas in Downe Township include Newport, Dividing Creek, and Fortescue, known as the "weakfish capital of the world."