Lake Como Municipal Court

Lake Como, NJ Municipal Court - 601 Main St. · Lake Como, New Jersey

Lake Como Municipal Court

View Larger Map

  • Municipal Court Address:
    601 Main St.
    Belmar, NJ 07719

  • Mailing Address:
    601 Main St, PO Box 569 - Belmar, NJ 07719

  • Phone:
    (732) 681-8864

  • Fax :

  • Session Hours :
    Second and Fourth Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m.

  • Judge :
    Hon. Dennis Lavender, P.J.M.C.

  • Prosecutor:
    Stephen G. Schueler, Esq.

  • Staff :
    The Lake Como Court Administrator is Kathryn Garrecht, C.M.C.A. The Deputy Court Administrator is Patricia White. The Police Records Officer is Lt. Joseph Oleszkiewicz, who can be reached at (732) 681-3084.

  • About Lake Como, NJ :
    Lake Como is a borough located in Monmouth County, New Jersey. The borough was formerly known as South Belmar, NJ and officially recognized as a municipality in Monmouth County in 1924 when portions of Wall Township were taken to create Lake Como. According to the 2010 census, the population of Lake Como, NJ was 1,759 residents within its small total area of 0.3 square miles. Lake Como, New Jersey follows the borough form of government which includes a mayor and a six-member council. The current mayor of the Lake Como is Michael Ryan, who serves through December, 2014. The current municipal clerk & administrator in Lake Como is Louise A. Mekosh.