Jefferson Municipal Court

Jefferson, NJ Municipal Court - 1033 Weldon Rd. · Jefferson, New Jersey

Jefferson Municipal Court

View Larger Map

  • Municipal Court Address:
    1033 Weldon Rd.
    Lake Hoptacong, NJ 07849

  • Phone:
    (973) 208-6129

  • Fax :

  • Town Website:

  • Session Hours :
    First Thurs., 1 P.M.; second, third & fourth Thurs., 7:30 P.M.; third Tues., 7:30 P.M.

  • Judge :
    Hon. C. William Bowkley, Jr., P.J.M.C.

  • Prosecutor:
    James LaSala, Esq.

  • Staff :
    Elizabeth Mertz is the Court Administrator of Jefferson Township. Margaret Dudas, Elianna Kiesling, and Patricia Roskowsky are the deputy court administrators in this municipality. Sgt. Paul Castimore is the current Police Records Officer.

  • About Jefferson, NJ :
    This town was named after our former President of the United States, Thomas Jefferson, and incorporated in 1804. James M. Leach is the township administrator, while Lori Harvin serves as the municipal clerk. Lake Swannanoa is a community located within Jefferson Township. To celebrate Independence Day, the township of Jefferson, New Jersey hosts a celebration known as "Jefferson Day" every year in the beginning of July.

  • Comments :
    The current mayor of Jefferson is Russell Felter. A few major thoroughfares pass through Jefferson Township including Sparta Bypass (SR-15), Interstate 80, and Route 23. NJ Transit provides service to Jefferson Township on the MCM7 and 967 routes. Adjacent towns include Rockaway, Hopatcong, and Sparta.

  • Court ID : 1414 - Jefferson Municipal Court