Wharton Municipal Court

Wharton, NJ Municipal Court - 37 North Sussex St. · Wharton, New Jersey

Wharton Municipal Court

View Larger Map

  • Municipal Court Address:
    37 North Sussex St.
    Dover, NJ 07801

  • Phone:
    973-366-2200 ext. 1136

  • Fax :
    (973) 989-1526

  • Town Website:

  • Session Hours :
    Tuesday 12:30 and Wednesday 9 am and 1 pm (except for second wed)

  • Judge :
    Chief Judge: Hon. Michael M. Luther, PJMC ; Hon. Gerald Smith, JMC

  • Prosecutor:
    Lisa Thompson, Esq. ; Douglas Cabana, Esq.

  • Staff :
    Sonia Barria is the Wharton Municipal Court administrator. The deputy court administrators include: Colleen Cicchetti, Linda Cook, Geri Romansic and Rosa Santiago. Rosa Nealon is the Wharton, New Jersey police records officer. Gabrielle Evangelista is the Wharton Township municipal clerk.

  • About Wharton, NJ :
    The borough of Wharton was originally formed as Port Oram in 1895, changing its name in 1902 to Wharton, in honor of Joseph Wharton, a part owner of the local Bethlehem Iron Works. This court currently shares space with the Dover Municipal Court.

  • Comments :
    William J. Chegwidden is the current mayor of Wharton, and serves through December 2014. The borough of Wharton currently has a population just north of 6,500 residents within a two-square mile area. NJ Transit offers bus service to Wharton on the MCM10 route. Roxbury Township, Rockaway, Mine Hill and Jefferson all border Wharton.

  • Court ID : 1439 - Wharton Municipal Court